Austin DWI Penalties

Austin DWI Penalties

  • First Offense – A fine not to exceed $2,000 and confinement in jail for 3 days up to 180 days; or both such fine and confinement. Driver license suspension ranging from 90 days to 365 days. (Class B Misdemeanor)
  • Second Offense – A fine not to exceed $4,000 and confinement in jail for 30 days up to one year; or both such fine and confinement. Driver license suspension ranging from 180 days to two years. (Class A Misdemeanor)
  • Third Offense – A fine not to exceed $10,000 and/or two to 10 years imprisonment; or both such fine and confinement. Driver license suspension ranging from 180 days to two years. Driver license suspension ranging from 180 days to two years. (Third Degree Felony)
  • DWI w/ Open Container (First Offense) – A fine not to exceed $2,000 and confinement in jail for 6 days up to 180 days; or both such fine and confinement. Driver license suspension ranging from 90 days to 365 days. (Class B Misdemeanor)
  • Driving Under the Influence –A fine not to exceed $500. Driver license suspension up to 180 days. (Class C Misdemeanor)

Austin Criminal Defense Lawyers

If you have been arrested for DWI in Austin, Travis County, Williamson County, Hays County, or any of the surrounding areas in Texas contact Smith & Vinson Law Firm.

At Smith & Vinson Law Firm, we take your case seriously and fight to protect your constitutional rights. Jarrod Smith and Brad Vinson are aggressive trial lawyers that will fight for you from day one to get the best possible resolution for your case.

Contact our office today for a free initial consultation.

NOTE: This information is not legal advice. It is provided for educational use only. If you need legal advice regarding a criminal offense in the State of Texas, please contact Smith & Vinson Law Firm at 512-368-9044.